Welcome friends...

I wanted to share this with you, from my new book/PDF, which has a new title: True Awakening: Flowing Effortlessly with Life's Changes - the first paragraphs from the Introductory Pages:

This book is about awakening to inner peace, boundless freedom, and a love that embraces everyone—a love that does not depend on beliefs, circumstances, or conditions, but shines on its own, and illuminates and heals everything in our world.

Being in the awakened space, with our mind clear, our heart open, all our senses alert, and us feeling very present, feels best. We then feel as if no matter what the change or challenge confronting us, we can handle it.

However, many of us have difficulty staying there. We “lose” our awakening, usually because of some unexpected change or challenge, and again find ourselves back in thinking, worrying, and getting caught in various states of ego contraction and emotional reaction.  

To realize true awakening, which is the awakening that doesn’t come and go, we have to see ourselves at the very deepest level.

We have to realize, which is to understand or see it with our “real eyes,” one simple, undeniable truth. We have to see that not only does everything we experience come and go—thoughts and “stories,” as well as feelings and emotions—but our very “I” thought, our ego, the deep-rooted sense of "self" we most personally identify with, also comes and goes.

Yet we, as awareness, or consciousness—the “seeing”—are always here, always present in this moment now!

When true awakening happens, we now know ourselves as pure, universal consciousness or beingness itself, the awareness that notices the coming and going of everything—including our “name” and “self” identity—in our mind, body, and world...

Click here to read about my new book, and buy the PDF for $9.95 - or pay just $10 more and get a FREE 20 - 30 minute private session with me.

Love and blessings,

Jim

End Your Story, Begin Your Life 

My book, End Your Story, Begin Your Life published by Hampton Roads ($16.95) is in paperback. It has been widely-praised as one of the best and clearest guides to being free while fully engaging in the marketplace of daily life. More details on the Books page. Also available as an audiobook.

An article about Jim and his work, by Joyce Tate Dvoren, is in the December 2011 issue of LA Yoga. Titled ‘Three Steps to Freedom,’ it can be read online at http://www.layoga-digital.com/layoga/201112#pg22

New Blog

My blog, which I used to call Reflections on Freedom, and is still on the subject I am most passionate about, is now at my Facebook page, link below. I generally make a new entry several times a week, my current musings - including, sometimes, a piece from one of my books - on this timeless and most important subject.

Wisdom Mailing

Sign up for the free, monthly Wisdom Mailing, which contains a short excerpt from my current writing, plus other news, go to Contact Us on the menu. Type "Wisdom" for the Message Subject.

The Essence of my Teaching

Nonduality, nondual, spiritual, enlightenment, awakening, self-realization, and liberation are all pointers to the ultimate truth of life, but they aren't truth itself.  Meditation, awareness, and mindfulness can help us awaken to the truth, but it is only through direct seeing - "Oh, I am not any thought of or story, and not even this 'I' thought" - that we awaken to who and what we really are. Then we discover the peace, happiness, joy, and love that is our true nature. This is the direct path. the path that leads to the awakening to oneness. 

My work is in the tradition of Jean Klein, Ramana Maharshi, and Nisargadatta, Maharaj, but it is very contemporary, addressing the challenges of our time, and has been compared to Eckhart Tolle, author of Power of Now, Adyashanti, and Deepak Chopra.

  

Jim Dreaver photo

Click HERE to Jim on FaceBook.