Welcome friends...

Here's the first page you read in my new book, now titled,  Clear Loving Presence: Mastering the Simple Practice that Awakens our Best.

Mark Victor Hansen, Co-Creator, #1 New York Times best-selling series Chicken Soup for the Soul, said of it: “Everyone wants to achieve mastery. You have in your hands the guide to instantly absorb and use the wisdom herein.”  

Make sure to click below so you can get your personal copy of the PDF. Meanwhile, here's a taste, the first page you see...

Experience the Mastery Practice Right Now 

    Freedom from worry, stress, anxiety, self-doubt, self-esteem issues, fear, and every form of emotional suffering comes about naturally as we awaken to who and what we truly are, underneath all our ego-based “stories” about who we “think” we are.

    There is nothing we need “do” to awaken. No amount of yoga, meditation, breathing exercises, chanting, special diets, or esoteric rituals can bring us to this knowing, no matter how useful they may be otherwise. Only the clear seeing of what is will do it.

    This book teaches the simple mastery practice as a path to awakening. As we get better at it, it shifts our awareness and allows us to see everything without any “story,” belief, or prejudice in the way. It takes less than a minute, making it the perfect spiritual practice for busy people.  

    Let’s do it right now. Say the mantra, “Clear loving presence…,” then breathe, get grounded in our body, and be very present. Connect with our surroundings, then observe our inner reality—right here, and right now.

    Notice how our thoughts and “stories,” including this ego “self” we most personally identify with, just like our feelings and emotions, come and go. However, “we,” as the awareness that sees, are always here.

    If we’re emotionally triggered, we learn to open our hearts to ourselves, to welcome the upset because it’s showing us where “we,” as this ego “I” who has a “story”—a judgment, an opinion, an expectation, a fear—about everything, are not yet free.

    Then we experience the emotion without creating any more “story” about it. We see that whatever triggered us came from our past and was real then, but is not real now. Only now—what’s happening with our circumstances—is real.

    And the feeling of just being here in the present moment, grounded in our physical body with our mind empty and alert, and our heart wide open is the best feeling there is. When we really sink into it, it feels like we are breathing pure oxygen. It is at once cleansing, healing, and renewing. We literally flow in freedom.

    The more we do the practice—right here now, in this very moment—the more we are filled with an ever-deepening trust and confidence in our ability to handle whatever arises

    When we are present like this, in the open-hearted, welcoming space, everything is seen anew. Then we can use the power of our mind, guided always by the wisdom and love in our heart, to create a new, happy outcome—and “story”—for our lives, one that will inspire others, and have a positive and healing influence on the world around us

Click HERE to read more about my new book, get the PDF for ANY amount by clicking the DONATE button... and see my special private session offer... 

Love and blessings,

Jim

 

End Your Story, Begin Your Life

My book, End Your Story, Begin Your Life published by Hampton Roads ($16.95) is in paperback. It has been praised as one of the best and clearest guides to being free while fully engaging in the marketplace of daily life. More details on the Books page. Also available as an audiobook.

An article about my work, by Joyce Tate Dvoren, is in the December 2011 issue of LA Yoga. Titled ‘Three Steps to Freedom,’ it can be read online at http://www.layoga-digital.com/layoga/201112#pg22

The Essence of my Teaching

Nonduality, nondual, spiritual, enlightenment, awakening, self-realization, and liberation are all pointers to the ultimate truth of life, but they aren't truth itself.  Meditation, awareness, and mindfulness can help us awaken to the truth, but it is only through direct seeing - "Oh, I am not any thought of or story, and not even this 'I' thought" - that we awaken to who and what we really are. Then we discover the peace, happiness, joy, and love that is our true nature. This is the direct path. the path that leads to the awakening to oneness. 

My work is in the tradition of Jean Klein, Ramana Maharshi, and Nisargadatta, Maharaj, but it is very contemporary, addressing the challenges of our time, and has been compared to Eckhart Tolle, author of Power of Now, Adyashanti, and Byron Katie.

New Blog

My blog, which I used to call Reflections on Freedom, and is on the subject I am most passionate about, is now at my Facebook page, link below. I generally make a new entry several times a month, my current musings - including, sometimes, a piece from one of my books - on this timeless and most important subject.

Wisdom Mailing

Sign up for the free, monthly Wisdom Mailing, which contains a short excerpt from my current writing, plus other news, go to Contact Us on the menu. Type "Wisdom" for the Message Subject.

 

Jim Dreaver photo

Click HERE for FaceBook.