Welcome friends...

You are invited to watch my February 2015 90 minute interview with Rick Archer on "Buddha at the Gas Pump." Click here to enjoy!

Now, do you have health challenges? Family or relationship conflicts? Work or career obstacles? Blocked creatively? Money problems? Issues of “self” worth or “self” esteem? Or is something else causing you to emotionally react and feel stuck?

Try this right now. Pause in your reading, take three deep, slow breaths into your belly, and be as present and alert as you can be.

Now observe how everything within you—and especially your story” around the situation you’re facing, along with any emotional reaction it triggers—comes and goes, but you, as this beautiful, aware person you are, are always here.

Notice how, if you are really present and alert in this moment, you feel freer and more relaxed. You’re more able to see your situation with new eyes, and come up with real solutions—at least as to the next step to take. And you are already creating a new, happy “story” that will inspire everyone you choose to share it with! 

The above simple process is the essence of the freedom practice I teach, and it is at the heart of my new book, You are Beautiful as You Are: Three Simple Truths that will Change your Life. To celebrate the book’s release, I’m making this special offer to new clients: $37 gets you the PDF and a half-hour Skype or phone session with me.

If ever you’ve thought about a private session with me, now is the time. My alert yet welcoming presence invites you to more deeply relax as we inquire into the self-sabotaging “stories” that still run you. Invariably you will have fresh insights and realizations about yourself, any of which have the potential to be life-changing.

There are 108 lessons in the book, each of them no longer than a page or two, that I have found important for realizing awakening in daily life—for living and expressing your true wisdom, love, and creative joy.

While there is no “perfect” freedom—we are still human, still have residues of old ego patterns—awakening is without doubt the most empowering experience we can have. You begin feel an ever-deepening sense of oneness, meaning, and purpose in life, and taste a happiness that doesn’t depend on anything outside yourself—it shines on its own.

Click here to see offer details and read the subject of each lesson.

Love and blessings,

Jim

End Your Story, Begin Your Life in Softcover

My book, End Your Story, Begin Your Life published by Hampton Roads ($16.95) is in paperback. It has been widely-praised as one of the best and clearest guides to being free while fully engaging in the marketplace of daily life. More details on the Books page. Also available as an audiobook.

An article about Jim and his work, by Joyce Tate Dvoren, is in the December 2011 issue of LA Yoga. Titled ‘Three Steps to Freedom,’ it can be read online at http://www.layoga-digital.com/layoga/201112#pg22

New Blog

My blog, which I used to call Reflections on Freedom, and is still on the subject I am most passionate about, is now at my Facebook page, link below. I generally make a new entry several times a week, my current musings - including, sometimes, a piece from one of my books - on this timeless and most important subject.

Wisdom Mailing

Sign up for the free, monthly Wisdom Mailing, which contains a short excerpt from my current writing, plus other news, go to Contact Us on the menu. Type "Wisdom" for the Message Subject.

The Essence of my Teaching

Nonduality, nondual, spiritual,  enlightenment, awakening, self-realization, and liberation are all pointers to the ultimate truth of life, but they aren't truth itself.  Meditation, awareness, and mindfulness can help us awaken to the truth, but it is only through direct seeing - "Oh, I am not any thought of or story, and not even this 'I' thought" - that we awaken to who and what we really are. Then we discover the peace, happiness, joy, and love that is our true nature. This is the direct path. the path that leads to the awakening to oneness.

My work is in the tradition of Jean Klein, Ramana Maharshi, and Nisargadatta, Maharaj, but it is very contemporary, addressing the challenges of our time, and has been compared to Eckhart Tolle, author of Power of Now, Adyashanti, and Deepak Chopra. 

 

 

Jim Dreaver photo
Join Jim on FaceBook.